E3 2017 press conferences, games and rumours

When is E3 2017?

E3 2017 is officially open from Tuesday 13 June 2017 to Thursday 15 June 2017. However, as is traditional, the week will begin with press conferences from the biggest publishers from Saturday 10 June 2017.

When are the press conferences?

Saturday June 10 2017

Electronic Arts 12pm PDT, 3pm EST (8pm BST)

Sunday June 11 2017

Microsoft Xbox 2pm PDT, 5pm EST (10pm BST)

Bethesda 7pm PDT, 10pm EST (3am Monday BST)

Monday June 12 2017

Sony PlayStation 6pm PDT, 9pm EST (2am Tuesday BST)

To be confirmed

Ubisoft Traditionally Ubisoft has held its conference on the Monday afternoon (PDT).

Nintendo The company has confirmed it will once again not host a lavish press conference, but to expect a streamed Nintendo Direct ahead of E3. Expect this on Tuesday morning (PDT)  before the show opens proper.

What to expect from the conferences

Electronic Arts  (Saturday June 10, 12pm PDT, 3pm EST, 8pm BST)

EA are once again doing E3 on their own terms, taking their EA Play events outside of the Convention Center and hosting its press conference on Saturday. The publisher should have a strong slate this year, with a hearty focus on sports, speed and Star Wars. We should see the usual first-looks at new FIFA and Madden, while Ghost Games will be looking to improve on 2015’s Need for Speed with an untitled entry into the racing franchise. DICE will be showing off Star Wars Battlefront 2, which should also be playable on the show floor, while we also hope to see the first full unveiling of the unnamed Star Wars adventure headed up by former Uncharted creative director Amy Hennig. As for outside bets, there are strong rumours that the new game Bioware have been working on will be revealed at the show. Its codename is apparently ‘Dylan’ and is said to be a sci-fi, ‘MMO-lite’ competitor to Activision’s Destiny and Ubisoft’s The Division.